Governor General’s Literary Award

ggsSince their creation in 1937, the Governor General’s Literary Awards have become some of Canada’s most prestigious prizes, awarded in both French and English, in seven categories, including children’s literature (one each for text and illustration).  Each GG winner receives $25,000; each non-winning finalist receives $1000.

To see the OmniLibros books that have won this award, click on the name of the award under Search by Award in the sidebar.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s